Fountain University Rejoices as 3 Faculty Members Bag PhD

The management and the entire university community at Fountain University, Osogbo have rejoiced with 3 academic staff who recently graduated from their PhD programmes. In a statement released on behalf of the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Amidu Olalekan Sanni, by the University Public Relations Officer, Alimi Taoheed, the entire university community was delighted on their convocation ceremony having bagged doctorate degrees. The statement further enjoined the new PhDs to deploy their achievement to the benefit of students, the university community and humanity at large.

Dr. Rasheed Obasekore Garuba

The faculty members included Rasheed Obasekore Garuba, Lawal Bakare and Oladosu Mutiat. While Garuba of the Department of Political Science and Public Administration  and Oladosu from the Department of Business Administration bagged thier doctorate degrees from Kwara State University,Malete,  Lawal Bakare of the Department of Ploitical Science and Public Administration had his PhD from Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife, Nigeria.

Dr. Mutiat Oladosu

Earlier, two members of the university community had also celebrated their graduation from PhD programmes. Taofeek Ayinde of the Department of Economics and Mutiat Olubukola Ogunrinde of the Department of Mathematical and Computer Science had participated in the University of Ibadan Convocation ceremony having successfully finished their PhD programmes.

Dr. Bakare Lawal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *